SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL

Policy and Resources Scrutiny Committee

Date: Thursday, 2nd September, 2021 Time: 6.30 pm

Place: Council Chamber - Civic Suite

Contact: S. Tautz (Principal Democratic Services Officer)

Email: committeesection@southend.gov.uk

AGENDA

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Interest
- 3 Questions from Members of the Public
- 4 Minutes of the Special Meeting held on 15 June 2021 (Pages 1 2)
- 5 Minutes of the Meeting held on 8 July 2021 (Pages 3 8)
- **** ITEMS CALLED-IN/REFERRED DIRECT BY CABINET 27 JULY 2021
- Southend 2050: Annual Review and Refresh of the Outcomes & Roadmap Milestones (Pages 9 36)

Minute 216 (Cabinet Agenda Item No. 5 refers). Referred direct to all three Scrutiny Committees and called-in by Councillors Cox and Davidson.

7 Anti-Poverty Strategy (Pages 37 - 50)

Minute 218 (Cabinet Agenda Item No. 7 refers). Called-in by Councillors Cox and Davidson.

In-depth Scrutiny Project – 'How the Council and Councillors
Communicate with Local People and Stakeholders' (Pages 51 - 72)

Minute 221 (Cabinet Agenda Item No. 10 refers). Called-in by Councillors Cox and Davidson.

9 Corporate Risk Register (Pages 73 - 102)

Minute 223 (Cabinet Agenda Item No. 12 refers). Called-in to all three Scrutiny Committees by Councillors Cox and Davidson.

10 PSP Southend LLP Update (Pages 103 - 112)

Minute 224 (Cabinet Agenda Item No. 13 refers).

Called-in by Councillors Cox and Davidson.

11 Land at Prince Avenue (Pages 113 - 126)

Minute 225 (Cabinet Agenda Item No. 14 refers). Called-in by Councillors Cox and Davidson.

SO46 Report (Pages 127 - 128)

Minute No. 230 (Cabinet Agenda Item No. 19 refers) (Item No. 1 (Community Renewal Fund (CRF) Application for Funding) is for this Committee) Called-in by Councillors Cox and Davidson

ITEMS CALLED-IN FROM THE FORWARD PLAN

None

ITEMS FOR PRE-CABINET SCRUTINY

None

**** OTHER SCRUTINY MATTERS

13 Joint In-Depth Scrutiny Project 2021/22

To receive an update on the progress of the joint in-depth scrutiny project for 2021/22.

Chair & Members:

Cllr D Garston (Chair), Cllr S Habermel (Vice-Chair), Cllr S Buckley, Cllr D Cowan, Cllr T Cox, Cllr T Cowdrey, Cllr M Davidson, Cllr M Dent, Cllr S George, Cllr M Kelly, Cllr D McGlone, Cllr J Moyies, Cllr D Nelson, Cllr I Shead, Cllr A Thompson, Cllr S Wakefield and Cllr P Wexham